Follow by Email

Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Proposed new council to serve the area of Dorset covered by East Dorset, North Dorset, Purbeck, West Dorset and Weymouth & Portland Councils (and Dorset CC)?

PR video (YouTube) - "Rural Dorset - towns and villages, countryside and coast"

Sajid Javid (Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government: Local government in Dorset,

"I am satisfied on the basis of the information currently available to me that this proposal if implemented is likely to improve local government across the area, establishing two new councils with a credible geography, and which would command local support. The existing nine councils will be replaced by a single council for the areas of Bournemouth, Poole, and that part of the county of Dorset currently comprising the Borough of Christchurch, and by a single council for the remainder of the current county area".

No comments:

Post a Comment